State Commission

The Consumer Protection Act, 1986 provides for promotion of common consumers’ concern, ensuring safety against defective goods, deficient services & unscrupulous business practices and protection of their rights, besides time-bound Redressal of consumers’ grievances through quasy-judicial machinery in simple, speedy and inexpensive manner.
Consumer Disputes Redressal Agencies like National Commission at national level, State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission ( State Commission) at State level and District Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum at district level are accordingly established to provide speedy justice to every aggrieved consumer.
State Commission consists of,-
1. A person ,who is or has been a Judge of a High Court, appointed by the State Government, who shall be its President;
2. Not less than Two Members, and one of whom shall be woman with at least thirty –five years of age;
At present, Arunachal Pradesh State Commission is headed by :
Hon’ble Justice(Retd.) Shri H.N.Sharma as President
All Members